SPL News

Turkey Shoot Pool Tournament

SPL News No Comments

Sarasota Pool League’s First Annual Turkey Shoot Pool Tournament. This tournament is open to any Sarasota Pool League player (Monday and Thursday Night) with an established average.
Players MUST be a Sarasota Pool League player!

Champion wins $$$ and entry into the 8-Ball Singles Tournament at the 2018 Sunshine State ACS Florida State Championships!*

$10 Entry – $3 greens fee.
Registration begins at 12:30pm.
Tournament begins at 1:30pm
Double Elimination
Race to 2

There is an added bonus of $100 for each player that “Shoots a Turkey”! That is any player with three consecutive ERO’s. Two of the consecutive ERO’s must be in the same match. If a player gets two consecutive ERO’s we will rack again and let the player try for the third consecutive ERO.

The Fraternal Order of Eagles have donated four 8-Ball Singles entries for the 2018 Florida ACS State Championships. The winner of this tournament will get an entry.  Plus, we will randomly draw entries for…

  • One entry randomly drawn from the list of players who compete in the tournament.
  • One entry randomly drawn for the players that are 2 or 3 and out of the tournament.
  • One entry for any Sarasota Pool League (Monday or Thursday night) player that comes out to play or watch the tournament.  Tickets for this drawing will be given out until 2:30pm.  The drawing for this entry will be held at 4:30pm.  You must be present for the drawing to win this entry.
  • One entry for any captain or player that commits a team to our Tuesday Night 9-Ball League that will start January 16th.  The player/captain’s whose name is drawn will forfeit this entry if their team does not play in our 9-Ball League.

*Entry value is $50. Greens fees for 2018 Florida State Championships not included. Entry must be used by the winner of this tournament and cannot be given to another player.

** You must be a Sarasota Pool League (Monday or Thursday) player to win entry into the 8-Ball Singles event for the 2018 Florida State Championship.

Share this

Leave a Comment